POPL 2013 logo

POPL 2013: 40th ACM SIGPLAN-SIGACT Symposium on Principles of Programming Languages

Rome, Italy
January 23-25, 2013

Important information

Paper registration July 6, 2012, 11:59pm American Samoa time (UTC-11h) (Friday)
Paper submission July 10, 2012, 11:59pm American Samoa time (UTC-11h) (Tuesday, firm)
Submission URL https://popl2013.di.ens.fr/
Author response period September 10, 2012 to September 13, 2012
Author notification October 1, 2012 (Monday)
Camera-ready deadline October 29, 2012
Early registration deadline December 31, 2012
Registration URL https://regmaster4.com/2013conf/POPL13/register.php
Student Session URL http://wrigstad.com/popl13/
POPL'13 Proceedings http://dl.acm.org/citation.cfm?id=2429069

The list of accepted papers and the conference program are available.

A document describing POPL ("Principles of POPL") and the POPL proceedings are also available.

NEW: Get the POPL'13 program and local information for smartphones from Guidebook
Get the POPL'13 and co-located events schedule for smartphones from ConfSchedule


The annual Symposium on Principles of Programming Languages is a forum for the discussion of all aspects of programming languages and systems, with emphasis on how principles underpin practice. Both theoretical and experimental papers are welcome, on topics ranging from formal frameworks to experience reports. Papers discussing new ideas and areas are most welcome, as are high-quality expositions or elucidations of existing concepts that are likely to yield new insights ("pearls").

[Odysci logo]

Invited Speakers


POPL'13 will be held at the Parco dei Principi Hotel in Rome, Italy. For information about getting to Rome, accommodation, restaurants, etc., please visit the local arrangements pages.

Workshops and co-located events

20 Jan
21 Jan
22 Jan
23 Jan
24 Jan
25 Jan
26 Jan

Student Attendees

Students with accepted papers or students who are participating in the student session are encouraged to apply for a SIGPLAN PAC grant that will help covering travel expenses.


General Chair: Roberto Giacobazzi
Università di Verona, Dipartimento di Informatica
Strada Le Grazie 15, 37134 Verona, Italy
[email Roberto Giacobazzi]
Workshop Co-Chairs: Matthew Might
University of Utah, USA
  David Van Horn
Northeastern University, USA
Treasurer: Bor-Yuh Evan Chang
University of Colorado, USA
Publicity Chair: Viktor Vafeiadis
MPI-SWS, Germany
Student Activities Chair: Tobias Wrigstad
Uppsala University, Sweden
Program Chair: Radhia Cousot
École normale supérieure
45 rue d'Ulm, 75230 Paris cedex 05, France
[email popl2013]
Program Committee:
Josh BerdineMicrosoft Research, UK
Sebastian BurckhardtMicrosoft Research, USA
William R. CookUniversity of Texas, Austin, USA
Radhia Cousot (chair)CNRS & ÉNS & INRIA, France
Nils Anders Danielsson    Chalmers & Gothenburg U., Sweden
Işıl DilligCollege of William & Mary, USA
Manuel FähndrichMicrosoft Research, USA
Xinyu FengU. of Sci. and Tech. of China, China
Andrew D. GordonMSR & Univ. of Edinburgh, UK
Manuel HermenegildoIMDEA Software, Spain
Eric KoskinenNew York University, USA
Xavier LeroyINRIA, France
Francesco LogozzoMicrosoft Research, USA
Laurent MauborgneIMDEA Software, Spain
Andrzej MurawskiUniversity of Leicester, UK
Peter O'HearnUniversity College London, UK
Benjamin C. PierceUniversity of Pennsylvania, USA
Sriram RajamaniMicrosoft Research, India
Francesco RanzatoUniversità di Padova, Italy
Andreas RossbergGoogle, Germany
Andrei SabelfeldChalmers & Gothenburg U., Sweden
Peter SewellUniversity of Cambridge, UK
Yannis SmaragdakisU. Athens, Greece & U. Mass., USA
Martin VechevETH Zurich, Switzerland
David WalkerPrinceton University, USA
Tobias WrigstadUppsala University, Sweden
Kwangkeun YiSeoul National University, Korea
External Review Committee:   [Show external review committee]


Gold: Ecole Normale Superieure   Facebook   INRIA   Microsoft Research   University of Verona

Silver: CEA   EADS   Google   IBM Research Intel Mozilla   Oracle Selex

Bronze: CINI   DAPA   Julia Soft   Monoidics   NEC  

Imprint / Data Protection