POPL 2015 logo

POPL 2015: 42nd ACM SIGPLAN-SIGACT Symposium on Principles of Programming Languages

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai, India
January 12-18, 2015


The annual Symposium on Principles of Programming Languages is a forum for the discussion of all aspects of programming languages and programming systems. Both theoretical and experimental papers are welcome, on topics ranging from formal frameworks to experience reports.

For more information, please see the call for papers. This year, authors of accepted POPL papers may submit their artifacts to the artifact evaluation committee. A document that details principles underlying organizational and reviewing policies can be found here. A document containing frequently asked questions about the reviewing and submission process, especially as it pertains to double-blind reviewing, can be found here.

POPL is sponsored by:

Important Information

Co-located events

12 Jan
13 Jan
14 Jan
15 Jan
16 Jan
17 Jan
18 Jan
 Tutorials PLMW  


Paper registration 3 July 2014, 15:00 US EDT (UTC-4)   (Call for papers)
Paper submission 8 July 2014, 15:00 US EDT (UTC-4)
Submission URL https://popl15.hotcrp.com/ (Closed: there were 227 submissions)
Author response period 6 Sep. 2014, 12:00 US EDT - 10 Sep. 2014, 12:00 US EDT (UTC-4)
Author notification30 September 2014
Call for tutorials Submission Deadline: 22 September; Notification: 1 October
Call for student posters Submission Deadline: 29 September; Notification: 1 October
Early registration deadline 19 December 2014 (Extended!!!, for reduced conference fees)
Registration URL https://regmaster4.com/2015conf/POPL15/register.php
Main conference15-17 January 2015
Co-located events12-14,18 January 2015

Please visit the Local Information page where you will find information about the venue, nearby hotels and getting a visa to travel to India. The preliminary conference program, the list of accepted papers, the list of accepted artifacts, and the conference proceedings (also as one file). are available.


General Chair: Sriram Rajamani
Microsoft Research
Local Chair: Paritosh Pandya
Tata Inst. of Fundamental Research
Program Chair: David Walker
Princeton University
Workshop Chair: David Van Horn
University of Maryland
Treasurer: Ross Tate
Cornell University
Publicity Chairs: Ruzica Piskac
Yale University
  Viktor Vafeiadis
Student Activities Chair: Matthew Parkinson
Microsoft Research
Organizing Committee: S Akshay
IIT Bombay
  Ashutosh Gupta
Tata Inst. of Fundamental Research
  Aditya Nori
Microsoft Research
Program Committee:    
Umut Acar Carnegie Mellon University
Amal Ahmed Northeastern University
Jade Alglave University College London
Karthikeyan Bhargavan Inria
Rastislav Bodik UC Berkeley
Giuseppe Castagna CNRS - Université Paris Diderot
Satish Chandra Samsung Electronics
Swarat Chaudhuri Rice University
Ravi Chugh UC San Diego
Patrick Cousot CIMS, New York University
Robby Findler Northwestern University
Jeff Foster University of Maryland
Cédric Fournet Microsoft Research
Deepak Garg MPI-SWS
Arjun Guha University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Ralf Hinze University of Oxford
Martin Hofmann Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitat
Joxan Jaffar Singapore
Patricia Johann Appalachian State University
Naoki Kobayashi University of Tokyo
Gabriele Keller University of New South Wales and NICTA
Dan Licata Wesleyan University
Mayur Naik Georgia Institute of Technology
David Pichardie ENS Rennes / IRISA
Brigitte Pientka McGill University
Madhusudan Parthasarathy University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
François Pottier Inria
Shaz Qadeer Microsoft Research
Ganesan Ramalingam Microsoft Research
Greta Yorsh Queen Mary University of London

Artifact Evaluation Committee Chairs:

Arjun Guha University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Jan Vitek Purdue University

External Reviewing Committee:   [Show]


Imprint / Data Protection